NRLMSISE-00 initial C release
authorDominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Tue, 5 Mar 2002 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)
committerDominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Sun, 24 Sep 2017 08:21:32 +0000 (10:21 +0200)
commit1daf607ecfd464fe121da3feb6aed020eed210e6
tree8489abd28e985372c58f802dc13fcc89252f27dd
NRLMSISE-00 initial C release

C source code for the NRLMSISE-00 empirical atmosphere model

The NRLMSIS-00 (sic!) empirical atmosphere model was developed
by Mike Picone, Alan Hedin, and Doug Drob. It describes the
neutral temperature and densities in Earth's atmosphere from
ground to thermospheric heights.

(quoted from http://modelweb.gsfc.nasa.gov/ ) - you can find
a longer explanation of this model there, too.

The authors of NRLMSISE-00 have released a FORTRAN version
which is available at
http://uap-www.nrl.navy.mil/models_web/msis/msis_home.htm.

Based on the Official Beta Release 1.0 (NRLMSISE-00.DIST12.TXT)
Dominik Brodowski wrote an implementation in C.

This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. Please
inform the maintainer of the C release (Dominik Brodowski -
mail@brodo.de) of any patches and bug-fixes you implement for
NRLMSISE-00 so that this C package can be updated with these
improvements.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodwski.net>
DOCUMENTATION [new file with mode: 0644]
makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
nrlmsise-00.c [new file with mode: 0644]
nrlmsise-00.h [new file with mode: 0644]
nrlmsise-00_data.c [new file with mode: 0644]
nrlmsise-00_test.c [new file with mode: 0644]