Use fabs() instead of abs()
authorDominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 14:46:56 +0000 (16:46 +0200)
committerDominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Sun, 24 Sep 2017 08:46:19 +0000 (10:46 +0200)
Noted by David F. Crouse.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
DOCUMENTATION
nrlmsise-00.c

index 0e55075..c390d1c 100644 (file)
@@ -133,6 +133,12 @@ the in- and output, and the differences between the various functions.
 20100516       -       bugfix concernin Argon densities
                        (Dr. Choliy Vasyl)
 
+20131225       -       fix comment on switch 0, silence compiler warnings
+                       (David F. Crouse)
+
+20150329       -       use fabs() instead of abs()
+                       (David F. Crouse)
+
 
 7. TESTING OUTPUT
 =================
index 83ea162..c5e22e0 100644 (file)
@@ -807,7 +807,7 @@ double globe7(double *p, struct nrlmsise_input *input, struct nrlmsise_flags *fl
        /* parms not used: 82, 89, 99, 139-149 */
        tinf = p[30];
        for (i=0;i<14;i++)
-               tinf = tinf + abs(flags->sw[i+1])*t[i];
+               tinf = tinf + fabs(flags->sw[i+1])*t[i];
        return tinf;
 }
 
@@ -903,7 +903,7 @@ double glob7s(double *p, struct nrlmsise_input *input, struct nrlmsise_flags *fl
        }
        tt=0;
        for (i=0;i<14;i++)
-               tt+=abs(flags->sw[i+1])*t[i];
+               tt+=fabs(flags->sw[i+1])*t[i];
        return tt;
 }