~brodo/nrlmsise-00.git
4 months agogtd7: fix output at 32.5 km master
Dominik Brodowski [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 16:26:01 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
gtd7: fix output at 32.5 km

The original FORTRAN version, in line 221,

       IF(ALT.GE.ZN3(1)) GOTO 6

and the previous C releases contain a bug for calculations at
32.5 km as the upper boundary for what the model calls lower
stratosphere and troposphere; for this exact altitude,
invalid outputs ("-NAN") may be generated. Fix this issue by
not skipping calculations right at this boundary.

Reported-by: Yoshiaki Ando <y-ando@uec.ac.jp>
Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoFix some compiler warnings
Dominik Brodowski [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 07:05:10 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
Fix some compiler warnings

Noted by Steven Queen.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoFixes for gcc5, spelling fixes
Dominik Brodowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 14:11:31 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Fixes for gcc5, spelling fixes

Noted by Jacco Geul.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoUse fabs() instead of abs()
Dominik Brodowski [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 14:46:56 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Use fabs() instead of abs()

Noted by David F. Crouse.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoFix comment on switch 0, silence compiler warnings
Dominik Brodowski [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 13:53:27 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Fix comment on switch 0, silence compiler warnings

Silence some warnings noted by David F. Crouse.

Also throw in some build fixes and remove further warnings.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoSpelling bugfix
Dominik Brodowski [Sat, 25 May 2013 18:24:16 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Spelling bugfix

Spelling error noted by Mark Tapley.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoBugfix concerning Argon densities
Dominik Brodowski [Sun, 16 May 2010 10:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Bugfix concerning Argon densities

Noted by Dr. Choliy Vasyl.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoBugfix concerning DFA being masked
Dominik Brodowski [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 10:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Bugfix concerning DFA being masked

Noted by Stacey Gage.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoBugfix against memory corruption
Dominik Brodowski [Mon, 27 Dec 2004 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Bugfix against memory corruption

Noted by Donald F. Linton.

Also update e-mail address.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoFix gtd7d output if sw->flags[0] is set
Dominik Brodowski [Mon, 22 Mar 2004 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Fix gtd7d output if sw->flags[0] is set

Bugfix to error noted by Dr. Vasiliy Yurasov.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoUpdate C code to include changes up to Official Beta Release 2.0
Dominik Brodowski [Fri, 3 May 2002 10:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Update C code to include changes up to Official Beta Release 2.0

Update C code to include changes up to Official Beta Release 2.0
(NRLMSISE-00.DIST17.TXT).

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2 years agoNRLMSISE-00 initial C release
Dominik Brodowski [Tue, 5 Mar 2002 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
NRLMSISE-00 initial C release

C source code for the NRLMSISE-00 empirical atmosphere model

The NRLMSIS-00 (sic!) empirical atmosphere model was developed
by Mike Picone, Alan Hedin, and Doug Drob. It describes the
neutral temperature and densities in Earth's atmosphere from
ground to thermospheric heights.

(quoted from http://modelweb.gsfc.nasa.gov/ ) - you can find
a longer explanation of this model there, too.

The authors of NRLMSISE-00 have released a FORTRAN version
which is available at
http://uap-www.nrl.navy.mil/models_web/msis/msis_home.htm.

Based on the Official Beta Release 1.0 (NRLMSISE-00.DIST12.TXT)
Dominik Brodowski wrote an implementation in C.

This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. Please
inform the maintainer of the C release (Dominik Brodowski -
mail@brodo.de) of any patches and bug-fixes you implement for
NRLMSISE-00 so that this C package can be updated with these
improvements.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodwski.net>